SNAPSHOT: Travel to Japan

Destinations Other Than SpainEntertainingNewssliderTime OutTravelUSA & Other Regions



Thinking of traveling to Japan for a “short stay”?

Per the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan, holders of passports from seventy-one countries around the world are exempt from short-stay visas: nine countries in Asia, Canada and the United States in North America, 14 in Latin America and the Caribbean, Australia and New Zealand in Oceania, four countries in the Middle East, three in Africa. The rest are European countries.

The period of stay for a short-term visa is either 15 days, 30 days or 90 days.

Check out the above-mentioned countries.

For countries eligible for the Japan E-Visa click here.



Featured image/Hopehill, cc by2.0, Flickr
Globe with flags/GDJ, Pixabay. Edited.